Scroll

Alte Schmiede

Traditional alpine evening at the Alte Schmiede

Events
Infos Traditional alpine evening at the Alte Schmiede

Alte Schmiede

Traditional alpine evening at the Alte Schmiede
Traditional alpine evening at the Alte Schmiede

Every Friday evening in winter, starting at 6 p.m., the Alte Schmiede on the Asitz in Leogang is the venue for traditional alpine entertainment (only when the cable cars are running).
There'll be a varied programme of appropriate live music. 

Enjoy a relaxed evening of local and international food and - above all - lots of music!

Musical programme:

Friday, 21.12.2018: Fraiss.Saiten
Friday, 28.12.2018: Reinstadler Duo
Friday, 04.01.2019: The Zehentner family
Friday, 11.01.2019: Steidl & Weber Duo
Friday, 18.01.2019: Fraiss.Saiten
Friday, 25.01.2019: Reinstadler Duo
Friday, 01.02.2019: The Zehentner family
Friday, 08.02.2019: Steidl & Weber Duo
Friday, 15.02.2019: Herzog & Friedl Duo
Friday, 22.02.2019: Reinstadler Duo
Friday, 01.03.2019: The Zehentner family
Friday, 08.03.2019: Steidl & Weber Duo
Friday, 15.03.2019: Herzog & Friedl Duo
Friday, 22.03.2019: The Zehentner family
Friday, 29.03.2019: Reinstadler Duo
Friday, 05.04.2019: Herzog & Friedl Duo - option
Friday, 19.04.2019; Herzog & Friedl Duo - option

Fraiss.Saiten

Two sisters from Bad Gastein play traditional Austrian folk music, music for string instruments and alpine folk tunes accompanied by the zither, hammered dulcimer, guitar and clarinet. A high-level musical treat!

Reinstadtler Duo

Mirjam on the harp and Michael on the Styrian harmonica – a duo that puts their heart and soul into every piece they play. Their repertoire includes folk music, popular pieces and their own compositions.

The Zehentner family

Every child in the Zehentner family from Saalfelden grew up with music and plays several instruments. Now two of the siblings have teamed up to play for you and ensure that your evenings in the Alte Schmiede are accompanied by traditional sounds. Go on a musical journey with them!

Steidl & Weber

Elisabeth Weber and Hubert Steidl live in Leogang and love the sounds of folk music. They have both played several musical instruments with great enthusiasm since they were children and it's easy to see how much they love and enjoy their music!

Herzog & Friedl

Jaqueline Herzog and Martina Friedl are very popular visitors to the Alte Schmiede. The two musicians from the Pinzgau region have been performing together for years at various venues in Salzburg and Tirol. This pair of pretty ladies will take you on a tour of Austria, playing traditional folk songs and pieces they have written themselves.

For bookings, call 06583/8246-400 or email alteschmiede@krallerhof.com

Booking
Give a gift voucher
To voucher world
To the top
made with passion by GO.WEST